Happy New Year!

Okay, so the Year of the Wood Sheep doesn’t officially begin until February, but I’m kind of winging things here because – well – absinthe.  I guess that’s a good enough reason in a “sure, why not?” kind of way.

2014 wasn’t exactly what I’d call the greatest year I’ve ever had and I’m certainly happy to kick it to the curb and look forward to new and exciting things.  Still, it wasn’t the worst year I’ve ever had and, as the saying goes:

(I think they meant mettle, but it's all good anyway.  Maybe it's a pun)
(I think they meant mettle, but it’s all good anyway. Maybe it’s a pun)

I’ve published a second book, met some exciting new people from around the world, and generally expanded my horizons.  Couldn’t have been all bad for a year.  At any rate, I’m looking forward to 2015.  I’m still disappointed I don’t have a flying car or a jet pack, but you can’t have everything even if those things would be totally amazing.  Like, this amazing:

Cyber ninja and RPG wielding raptor riding a fire-breathing great white shark!  AWESOME OVERLOAD!
Cyber ninja and RPG wielding raptor riding a fire-breathing great white shark! AWESOME OVERLOAD!

I don’t know about you, or how you celebrate, but I’d like to take a moment to thank everyone who’s read this little blog o’ mine, read a story I wrote, talked with me, laughed with me, or retweeted the odd rambling I’ve dropped this year.  Thank you all very much.  It’s people that make life worth living.

Happy 2015, everyone.  May it be a great year for you and yours.

greensheepyear
No, not Dodge.

Goals for 2015
Write more
Kick faster
Take over the world

I think all these are attainable if I put my mind to it.

See you in 2015!

Leave a Reply

