From the Indie Bookshelves: Top 10 Books of 2015 (at the Halfway Point in the Year)

Even beyond mine, there are some great books in this list.

Phoenix Publishing and Book Promotion

From the Indie Bookshelves: Top 10 Books of 2015 (at the Halfway Point in the Year)

by Patrick Hodges

A couple months ago, I wrote a post about how I love doing  book review swaps – and if you don’t know what that is, let me ‘splain. I contact another independent, self-published author, just like myself, and the two of us agree to read each other’s works in exchange for an honest review to be posted on Amazon and GoodReads.

Patrick Hodges Top 10 2015

As of this morning, I’m up to 65 reviews for my book, Joshua’s Island, a great many of which did, in fact, come from fellow authors. Which means, if you follow my path of logic, I have read a LOT of books over the past six months. Since the start of 2015, I have read 50 books – not one of them by an author you’ve likely heard of.

View original post 1,428 more words

Leave a Reply

