Reblog for Darkly Wood week ..First Kiss

Everyone has a first kiss, mine shall forever remain a secret.

Maxpower's Blog

My first kiss was pretty rubbish. I was fairly young to be fair and it goes without saying inexperienced, but even so by any standard it was gank. In fairness I had practiced my kissing face and head tilt in the mirror many times in preparation for the moment …and I won’t admit to any more, but still… ooof!

In my first book ‘Darkly Wood’ the main character Daisy, has to meet the challenge of her first kiss in the most extraordinary circumstances. I can lean on life experience when writing about most things but when it came to first kiss – I couldn’t let Daisy suffer the let down that I had to endure.

But in my case, it’s not that she wasn’t a lovely girl and I’m quite confidentthat she has had better kisses since then too,( I certainly hope so for her sake ) but it was…

View original post 461 more words

2 thoughts on “Reblog for Darkly Wood week ..First Kiss

Leave a Reply

