The Max Power book of the year 2015

And the winner of the prestigious Max Power Book of the Year Award is…

Maxpower's Blog

As a writer I understand the value of reading. It is one of the great pleasures in life for me and as I posted my 100th review on Amazon this week, I revisited all those wonderful reads and tried to select my favourite book from all of them.  It was a difficult choice at first and then I re-read the review of one very special book that I had posted and I was instantly reminded of the effect this book had on me when I read it.  Here is my review, judge for yourself, but first a word about the author.

I first discovered Jim Murray’s books while sitting by the pool on vacation in the Canary Islands. I was absolutely hooked on Jim’s magnificent book Brother. It connected with me on many levels, partly perhaps there was instant ease as we both hail from Ireland and I wallowed in…

View original post 835 more words

Leave a Reply

