Why I LOVE Bad Reviews

Bad reviews at least mean someone’s reading your book.

Kayla Howarth

The saying “Bad reviews aren’t really bad” is actually true. There are many benefits to bad reviews, and I’ll be the first to say that I LOVE them.

Do I love them when they pop up on my Amazon or Goodreads page and yell at me for being a mediocre writer with no hope of success? Not so much.
However, after I rant and rave about how the review was mean or unwarranted, I usually take a second glance and tell myself the same things I do every time someone doesn’t like my work:

  1. Everyone is entitled to their own (wrong) opinion. (LOL)
  2. Not everyone loves the same thing. 
    I belong to numerous writing groups and there’s an author who is always revered for their writing by everyone else. But me? I couldn’t read their work at all. Granted, it was written really well, but it wasn’t my genre of…

View original post 683 more words

Leave a Reply

